Falcons News · 1974-75 Co-NSC Championship Team Honored

During the 1974-75 season, the NSC Championship was shared by North Liberty High School and John Glenn High School.  This year marks the 40th anniversary of those teams.  During halftime of the varsity game on December 13th, 2014, the athletic department honored the contributions both teams made during that season.  The Glenn Athletic Department would like to thank these individuals for their dedication to the John Glenn School Corporation and its athletic endeavors.

1974-75 North Liberty team members:

Alex Blair

Scott Griffey

Rick Hamilton

Carl Holmgren

Mike Hudak

Kurt Hunt

Rod McBride

Tom Stefaniak

Chris Weiss

Matt Weiss

Mike Weiss

John Wilcox

Barry Zimmerle

Ike Dunnuck (Coach)


The Varsity Cheerleaders:

Jana Nelson Burkholder

Lea Selner Shearer

Anita Kaser Shipley

Lisa Zimmerle Morris